We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday rentals

Victoria Capital...
Level Contributor
24 posts
23 reviews
Save Topic
Holiday rentals

I'm looking for an extended holiday rental (~1 month) in Kilkenny, Tipperary or Waterford counties. I'm wanting a stand-alone property (not shared accommodation) as I am a writer and that is the purpose of my trip. I will also have my family with me (husband and 2 small children). I am having the hardest time finding something worthwhile on the web, and there is a plethora of options!

Does anyone have a place they could recommend by virtue of having stayed there? Does not have to be fancy - just quiet and comfortable!

Thank you!

Western Ireland...
Destination Expert
for Dingle
Level Contributor
11,689 posts
123 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Holiday rentals

What time of year? Will you have a car? When you say stand alone do you mean rural as in not in a town or village?

County Dublin...
Level Contributor
27,367 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Holiday rentals

And your nightly budget is?

Victoria Capital...
Level Contributor
24 posts
23 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Holiday rentals

Time of year is flexible - Sept/Oct 2014 or spring 2015 or summer 2015. I am able to be flexible as I would prefer to get exactly what we want and will fit the dates to suit.

Likely will rent a car.

By "stand-alone", I mean not the type of holiday cottage that is on a property with several other cottages, or a unit within a larger building of units. Rural would be preferable.

Budget would be up to 2,500 Euros for the month, as I'm hoping I can swing a deal to get a monthly rate?

Limerick, Ireland
Destination Expert
for Limerick, Killarney
Level Contributor
27,151 posts
85 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Holiday rentals