We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Single Woman Visiting Ireland in October 2012

CHANDLER, AZ
Level Contributor
49 posts
60 reviews
Save Topic
Single Woman Visiting Ireland in October 2012

Hello; I am a single profession SWF visiting Ireland in October. I'll be there 10 days. I've been to Ireland before, so I'm wanting to see some of what I didn't before. I'm flying into Shannon and out of Dublin. Want to spend my last 2 nights in Dublin. I want to spend 3-4 in Galway, 1-2 in Dingle, and 2-3 in Kinsale. I've got my plane ticket and my car booked so far (dropping car off en route to Dublin!) Looking for suggestions on where to stay, what to do, what I shouldn't leave out this trip. I'm thinking B&B for all places outside of Dublin. I am an avid photographer, although ametuer, and music lover/singer, again ametuer. No kids on this trip, so I'm looking to enjoy it. Thanks in advance for all advice! I absolutely loves Ireland my last trip (march 2006) which is what I am coming back!

Cork, Ireland
Destination Expert
for Ireland
Level Contributor
13,528 posts
368 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Single Woman Visiting Ireland in October 2012

I can help you with Kinsale. What had you hoped to do there? If you can give me an idea of that, I can help. Kinsale area is very photogenic, but one day trip from there to stunning West Cork is a must, particularly if you have 3 days there. TONS to see in the area.

Calgary, Canada
3 posts
1 review
Save Reply
2. Re: Single Woman Visiting Ireland in October 2012