We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

What to do in Limerick April 9-11 2009

Wisconsin, USA
5 posts
Save Topic
What to do in Limerick April 9-11 2009

What should we do/see while there? Only have 2 1/2 days. Would like to visit the Market on Sat, but our flight leaves from Shannon at 12:45pm. What time does the market open? We are staying at the Two Mile Inn, in part because we won't be staying in our rooms much-we will be out and about. I'm alittle nervous about staying there after reading a post about what nurses do in the bar there!! By the way I'm a nurse-haha! I heard it is really loud in that hotel when there is a rugby match, wondering if there is a big match that weekend. Ladies, I'm also interested in shopping there. Mostly looking for wool sweaters and pottery. Any advice would be helpful. We are traveling from the USA and have never been to Ireland before. The first week of our trip we are staying in Tralee at the Countarrive House. I haven't been able to find any reviews on this house, anyone heard of it? Is there anything else we should do when we are down in Tralee, besides the obvious Ring of Kerry, etc? Thanks for any advice-much appreciated!!

The Milk Market
Flea & Street Markets
Brown Thomas
Department Stores, Gift & Speciality Shops
Lucky Lane
Gift & Speciality Shops
Limerick, Ireland
Destination Expert
for Limerick, Killarney
Level Contributor
27,663 posts
85 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: What to do in Limerick April 9-11 2009

I'm sorry. I've got some VERY bad news for you...

The 10th April is Good Friday. Most things will be closed. The pubs will be closed. There will not be any rugby on the Friday...

But if you are into Church Services, then Caherdavin Church is only about 1.5 miles away and there will be a big Church Service at 2.45 or so on the Friday.