We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Another newbie needs help

Ottawa
Level Contributor
149 posts
46 reviews
Save Topic
Another newbie needs help

Hello

This is my first time on this forum. I am planning a first trip to France for the end of September for my husband and I. We are thinking of a 15 day trip, but are very confused as to how to divide our time. We will fly into Paris and spend 5 nights there. I want to have 5 nights in St. Remy to see that area, but not sure what to see the rest of our time. I am considering either Burgundy, Strasbourg area or the Rhone Valley. Would it be best to go to Provence first then work our way up, or the other way around. We will rent a car as needed, is it possible to rent in one place and drop off some where else. I just need a starting itinerary so I can book flights. Thank you.

Liverpool
Level Contributor
1,317 posts
17 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Another newbie needs help

You need to tell us what your interests are, what type of scenery you like, what size cities, towns or villages you want to stay in and what you like to do on holiday.

Ottawa
Level Contributor
149 posts
46 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Another newbie needs help

Hi

We are between 45-55 yrs old enjoy nice scenery, browsing shops and markets, good food and wine, we don't hike. Would prefer smaller towns and quaint places. I like the sound of the wine route from Strasbourg, also Dijon and area sound interesting. Maybe it would be more complicated to get to St. Remy from the end of the wine route near Colmar. Any ideas would be appreciated. Sorry for the vague question, I'm overwhelmed by possibilities.

Liverpool
Level Contributor
1,317 posts
17 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Another newbie needs help