We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Urgent

Beirut, Lebanon
5 posts
Save Topic
Urgent

Its my first time to Strasbourg, France ( i am a student). The travel agency booked me a ticket via francfurt airport to XER. I found out, two days ago, that the flight from francfurt to XER is actually a bus and it arrives at 1 am after midnight!!!!!! .And that XER is actually a bus station not an airport. Hotels there are expensive and there is no one to pick me up. I can't refund my ticket. Any idea? i am scared to stand alone at midnight on the streets!!

paris
Level Contributor
627 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: Urgent

What or where is XER ?

Takapuna, New...
Level Contributor
3,484 posts
40 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Urgent

Your travel agent has just included bus transport from Frankfurt Airport to Strasbourg city. It is a 2 hr 15 minute ride. Where were you planning on staying in Strasbourg on your arrival? XER is the Lufthansa Airport bus stop in Strasbourg on Boulevard de Metz. There are plenty of hotels in the immediate area which you can find on Google Maps. Just search for Boulevard de Metz, then Search Nearby "Hotels". The Ibis Budget Strasbourg Centre is a 3 minute walk from the bus stop and rooms start at around 50 euros per night. Another option may be to spend the night at Frankfurt Airport and use your bus ticket next day, but hotels around Frankfurt Airport don't come cheap.

Edited: 12 August 2014, 05:42
Beirut, Lebanon
5 posts
Save Reply
3. Re: Urgent