We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Easiest and best way to get from Paris to Barcelona?

Brisbane
Level Contributor
7 posts
11 reviews
Save Topic
Easiest and best way to get from Paris to Barcelona?

I am travelling to Paris from London in July for the first time on the Eurostar but also really want to go to barcelona Spain before flying back to London for a week.

What would be the best way in July to travel to Barcelona from paris without having to travel return on Eurostar and then catch a plane with say easyJet to barcelona from London Heathrow/Gatwick.

This is my first time to Europe so little confused?

Thanks

rachael

Australia

Mentioned in this post
Paris
Paris
Ile-de-France, France
London
London
England, UK
Barcelona
Barcelona
Province of Barcelona, Spain
Heathrow Airport
Heathrow Airport
Hounslow, UK
Europe
Europe
World
Eiffel Tower Summit Priority Access...
545 Reviews
from US$73.00*
Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour and...
656 Reviews
from US$74.20*
Likely To Sell Out
Moulin Rouge Show Paris
3,213 Reviews
from US$122.00*
Eiffel Tower and Louvre Museum...
821 Reviews
from US$124.60*
Perth, Western...
Level Contributor
1,705 posts
5 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Easiest and best way to get from Paris to Barcelona?

You can take a train (time consuming) or fly Easyjet from Paris to Barcelona.

If you have a return ticket on the Eurostar, you can take Easyjet back to Paris and then Eurostar to London, otherwise you can fly Barcelona London.

Check the Easyjet website. The lowest fares in July seem to be €52 - what you need to pay will depend on your dates.

Don't forget that published fares on Easyjet don't include checked baggage, credit card fees, etc. etc.

Mentioned in this post
Paris
Paris
Ile-de-France, France
Barcelona
Barcelona
London
London
England, UK
Kamloops, BC...