We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Shoes for Summer - Fitflops Electras acceptable?

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
123 posts
6 reviews
Save Topic
Shoes for Summer - Fitflops Electras acceptable?

LOL! I just did a search on "shoes" in this forum and am so tickled and relieved to find I'm not alone in my worry about looking chic and yet comfortable in the feet department while in Paris!

The last time I was in Paris, I was a poor undergrad who wore sneakers throughout Europe and a backpack too. But I don't think I can pull that look off now, almost 15 years older with 2 children in tow! :-)

So, as it's gonna be summer when I go, I'm really keen to just wear my FitFlops Electra (I've got Black, Gold & Bronze) which are so comfortable and not too shabby with its sequins.

My usual footwear on previous trips to the US, Tokyo & London are my trusty full black, waterproof Salomons (salomon.com/us/…xa-pro-3d-ultra-gtx-w.html) for the countryside and black ankle boots with a short heel for the city. But I must confess my feet hurt towards the end of the day with the boots.

So can I get away with Fitflops in Paris, especially when (casual) dining at night or do I have to carry a pair of ballet flats to change into?

Eiffel Tower Summit Priority Access...
504 Reviews
from US$72.80*
Likely To Sell Out
Moulin Rouge Show Paris
3,186 Reviews
from US$109.20*
Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower...
791 Reviews
from US$124.20*
Skip the Line: Eiffel Tower Tour and...
630 Reviews
from US$74.00*
Paris, France
Level Contributor
1,819 posts
5 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Shoes for Summer - Fitflops Electras acceptable?