We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Grad gift to daughter-Paris on the cheap in June??

St. Louis, MO.
Level Contributor
3 posts
19 reviews
Save Topic
Grad gift to daughter-Paris on the cheap in June??

I'm looking for deals on airfare and hotel to Paris to give to my daughter as a graduation gift from college. I took one trip overseas to Italy in 2000, so I feel very unprepared in what to look for and what constitutes a good deal for one week. I also thought we could use Paris as a jumping point and then go to London and Brussels too on Eurorail. Outside of checking expedia, travelocity, and travel consolidators, what else can I do? I need to vacation in June or July as I'm a teacher. Would love advice from seasoned travelers.

Level Contributor
5,896 posts
109 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Grad gift to daughter-Paris on the cheap in June??

Airfare is much more higher this year than in the past. Seeing that you are considering only now to purchase airfare in high season months makes things more expensive. I really do not think you will find any bargain airfare at this point to be honest. And personally I would suggest booking directly with the airlines and not with third party booking sites although some have no problems with certain sites. For hotels you may be able to find some discounts and/or offers especially for July.

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
24,753 posts
79 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Grad gift to daughter-Paris on the cheap in June??