We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paris trip

Which Paris hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
hartford
4 posts
1 review
Save Topic
Paris trip

I am going (with 3 others) to Paris for 5 days in March and am considering using a concierge service to help plan my days and see some places that are off the beaten path. Has anyone used a concierge service? Are they worth the money (60 euros/day)? I have traveled overseas before to Italy and Ireland but feel somewhat intimidated by Paris. I don't speak french (although I am studying it now). Any suggestions?

Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
21,754 posts
85 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Paris trip

I suggest a concierge service is a huge waste of money.. and that Paris is easy to do on your own,,, and that language will not be as huge of an issue as you may think. I think you are already on the right path, tripadvisor forums are extremely helpful to me,, and I have been to Paris many times,, and I still learn stuff on here almost everyday.

Have you booked a hotel yet,, and what are you looking for in that department, a nice hotel will often have very helpful deskstaff ,, and a more exspensive hotel may even have a conceirge you can use.

I think if you just read a good guide book and sit down with your friends and list off your top wish list sites then you can organize your visit very easily by yourself.. many many people do.. Then spend the extra 300 euros( 5 days by 60 euros ) on a nice meal,, way more fun!

los angeles
Level Contributor
8,985 posts
53 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Paris trip