We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

3 days in Paris - itinerary suggestions?

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 posts
25 reviews
Save Topic
3 days in Paris - itinerary suggestions?

Hi all,

I'll be flying into CDG airport at 14:30 on a Thursday and leaving Paris Gare Lyon at 10:20 on Sunday. I will be putting up at Hotel Beauborg in the Marais district, which is just a stone's throw away from Pompidou Centre and the Forum.

It is my first time in Paris and I am wondering what is the best way to plan my trip so that I get to see the quintessential sights in the city? If anyone has any itineraries they can recommend, it'd be welcome.

There appear to be too many fantastic museums and places to visit, so I'll be glad to receive opinions on what is best to do in the very short time I have in Paris. I was initially very bent on taking a day trip to Versailles too, but given my time constraints I think I will have to pass on it...

Hoping to hear from you all then!

United Kingdom
Destination Expert
for Barnstaple, Robin Hood's Bay, Whitby
Level Contributor
4,806 posts
203 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: 3 days in Paris - itinerary suggestions?

Well, everyone will have a different view of what should be done on such a short visit to Paris but for what it is worth my suggestion is...:

Once you got to your hotel and have settled in, take a stroll down to the Seine and wander through the Île de la Cité and île Ste Louis and have a look at Notre Dame. Then get a nice meal and relax.