We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Does this itinerary look OK? A 4-day newbie trip to Paris

Gainesville...
4 posts
Save Topic
Does this itinerary look OK? A 4-day newbie trip to Paris

Hello all! My friend and I are planning to go to Paris for four days, and after some research, this is what I came up with. We are recent college grads and trying to be reasonable with budget. Also, we want to see the Louvre but other than that, we are going to save museums for another trip.

Any suggestions and advice would be welcome! The sooner the better...we will be there in less than 2 weeks. I am totally new at planning but where I could, I included a rough time-table.

Day 1:

MORNING- Arrive in Paris-Austerlitz train station around 8:30am. Find out way to our guesthouse, drop off bags, make our way back to the city.

AFTERNOON-

1) View the Eiffel tower from the bottom

2) Pick up lunch from Rue Cler and picnic in the Champ de Mars by the foot of the tower

3) Les Invalides

4) View Arc de Triomphe from the bottom

5) Walk down Champs Elysees (we'll be back later)

6) Head over to Le Marais. Check out the street performers and view the outside of Centre Pompidou

7) Get Berthillion ice cream, and eat it in the Place des Vosges

8) Maison de Victor Hugo

9) Musee Carnavalet...maybe.

EVENING:

10) Batobus ride along the Seine

Day 2:

MORNING, 10am-2pm: Louvre

AFTERNOON, 2pm-7pm:

1) Lunch from a crepe stand or creperie

2) Jardin de Palais Royal

3) Arc du Carousel

4) Angelina's for hot chocolate and Mont Blanc gateau

5) Jardin des Tuileries: sit or walk around eating some pastries from Angelina's

6) Place de Concorde

EVENING, 7pm-12am:

7) Champs Elysees leisurely night-time stroll; Grand Palais, Petit Palais, Avenue Montaigne

8) Arc de Triomphe: climb up for the night view