We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best area to stay

Which Paris hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 posts
6 reviews
Save Topic
Best area to stay

Hi,

I am visiting Paris for one week in September and it is my first time so I want to see all the main sights like the Eiffel Tower, Lourve etc etc.

Where would you recommend I stay so that it is easy for me to explore these places (preferably walking distance). I also want somewhere safe!

After any suggestions!

United Kingdom
Destination Expert
for Barnstaple, Robin Hood's Bay, Whitby
Level Contributor
4,714 posts
202 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Best area to stay

What is your budget elm93? If money is no object go for Saint-Germain-des-Prés/Saint-Michel. If more budget orientated I stay in the 2nd near to Rue Montorgueil (Bonne-Nouvelle) , which is about 10-15 minutes walk to the Seine whilst being busy and bustling in itself.

Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
10 posts
6 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Best area to stay

I'm going with a friend but am hoping not to go over the $1000 accommodation mark ($500pp for 6 nights). But at the same time I want somewhere central so we can explore easily! And also busy at night! I don't want to travel backpacker style!

I will check out your suggestions though!

I did want to stay close to the Eiffel Tower but I have heard it isn't all it's cracked up to be?

New Jersey
Level Contributor
550 posts
97 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Best area to stay

Elm93,