We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Critique my 5-day itinerary in Paris

Which Paris hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
San Francisco...
Level Contributor
9 posts
4 reviews
Save Topic
Critique my 5-day itinerary in Paris

Hey all, first time in Paris for my wife and I! We will be spending 5 days in Paris this March and a few days in Barcelona after that. We are pretty adventurous, so we don't mind being on the go. However, we would like to stop and enjoy the Parisian way of life as well here and there. I'm an urban/landscape photographer as well, so I'd love to capture some of Paris' beauty.

Here's my first stab at a 5-day itinerary. I'm doing my best with limited knowledge trying to group sight-seeing together based on location so it's more efficient.

SATURDAY:

AM: Marais Walk - Place des Vosges, Hotel de Ville, Palais Garnier, Galeries LaFayette

PM : Musee d’Orsay?, Seine River Cruise, Le Crazy Horse Cabaret show

SUNDAY:

AM: Left Bank Walk/Shop, St. Sulpice Organ prelude

PM : Historic Paris Walk - Ile St. Louis, Saint-Chapelle, Notre Dame, Deportation Memorial, Luxembourg Gardens, Latin Quarter

MONDAY:

AM:

PM : Lunch @ L'Affineur' Affine, Montmarte Walk - Sacre Couer, dinner @ Chez Toinette

TUESDAY:

AM: Rue Cler Walk

PM : Eiffel Tower (tickets purchased,) Arc de Triomphe, Champs-Elysees?, Madeleine area shopping?

WEDNESDAY

AM: Louvre

PM : Montparnasse (sunset)

Thanks!

Dan

Edited: 19 January 2014, 15:50
Boston...
Level Contributor
12,883 posts
12 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Critique my 5-day itinerary in Paris

Saturday and Sunday are overly ambitious IMO. I think you're underestimating how much time it takes to get from one place to another. Also, you'll have time to walk by these places, not stop to admire them or explore them.