We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

30th birthday solo in Paris

Which Paris hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
New Bern, North...
Level Contributor
241 posts
7 reviews
Save Topic
30th birthday solo in Paris

I will be in Paris in October for 10 days, and it is my first time traveling solo. The purpose of the trip is my 30th birthday, which is on a Friday while I'm there.

The majority of my plans for my trip are low-key. I plan on doing museums and walking a lot during the day, and mostly picnics by the Eiffel Tower at night. I'm not a big party person.

On my birthday though, I would like to treat myself to something special and have my one "party" night while I'm there. I would like to do something that has me out in public at night, with a chance to meet people and celebrate my birthday.

After doing some research, I found Paris Bar Crawl. It looks like this is in the Pigalle neighborhood, and it includes 4 bars for a price. I like that it allows me to experience nightlife in a group setting, and I feel like it will give me the opportunity to meet some people. Has anyone done this? Like it or dislike it? Also, I'm aware that this is the red light district. Is that a safe area for me to leave to go back to my hotel at the end of the night solo, or should I stay away from that area? The description online says that the last place is a dancing club. How late do clubs like that stay open in Paris?

If I don't do the Paris Bar Crawl, are there any other recommendations for similar things to do at night in a group setting that would get me to experience nightlife? I'm not really interested in just randomly showing up at a bar because I know I'm not good at meeting new people.