We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Normandy Bus and Plane dday 6/6

Which Bayeux hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Freeport, New York
9 posts
Save Topic
Normandy Bus and Plane dday 6/6

I am a veteran-I would be there 6/6 Paris and in (Brittany?)

Bayeux, France
Destination Expert
for Bayeux, Basse-Normandie, Mont-Saint-Michel, Caen
Level Contributor
3,323 posts
23 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Normandy Bus and Plane dday 6/6

What's your question?

St Louet sur Vire...
Destination Expert
for Bayeux
Level Contributor
2,453 posts
32 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Normandy Bus and Plane dday 6/6

Hi Bernard

Would love to help but don't understand what your question is.

Freeport, New York
9 posts
Save Reply
3. Re: Normandy Bus and Plane dday 6/6

I am a Veteran WWll-My wife and me would like to fly to Paris then to bus to Normandy (and maybe Lorient, Brittany?) and back

We would be there in 6/6/2014 for the beaches -Utah and Omaha and from about June 2 to June 9th.. Do you have plans there? .

Essex
Level Contributor
26,738 posts
70 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Normandy Bus and Plane dday 6/6

Sounds like you have plans there....

Le Bugue, France
Level Contributor
14,097 posts
5 reviews
Save Reply
5. Re: Normandy Bus and Plane dday 6/6

Bernard, you don't want to take a bus from Paris to Normandy; you want to take a train. Hotels are already pretty much booked for 20014, as it is such a huge memorial celebration. If you want accommodations, you need to get on this immediately!

How would you get to the actual beaches and celebrations? Doubtful there are buses to the actual beaches. You'd need to take a tour of some kind, and it's quite possible they're already booked solid. Or you will need some sort of local transportation once you're there - a rental car.