We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Need your help in planning my trip in Germany for 15 days

Level Contributor
3 posts
3 reviews
Save Topic
Need your help in planning my trip in Germany for 15 days

Hello all,

This is Keerthi. I am from India. I am planning to visit Germany in March last week. I will be there for 15 days. My wife is already there in Germany at Badneustadt a.d.saale for the past 8months. So we would like to start our trip from here.

We are planning for going around in Germany and most probably italy if there is time. I have seen some of the posts here about bavaria train for couples and Berlin and Hamburg. As I am an automobile engineer I would like to visit Stuttgart as well if there is time and from there to Italy.

Need your iputs in planning my trip efficiently so that we can cover up maximum places in the short time we have.

Mentioned in this post
Berlin
Berlin
Germany
Hamburg
Hamburg
Germany
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
1,797 posts
29 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Need your help in planning my trip in Germany for 15 days

HI Keerthi,

I'll have a try on your request, supposing that you'll arrive in Frankfurt and meet your wife in Bad Neustadt a.d. Saale first. But I think 15 days for both Germany and Italy is a bit tight.

Day 1:

Badneustadt -> Wolfsburg (4-5 hours by train);

Day 2:

Wolfsburg Autostadt ( http://www.autostadt.de ) and tour through VW factory; in the evening -> Hamburg (2:30 h by train)

Day 3:

Hamburg

Day 4:

Hamburg -> Berlin (90 minutes by train)

Day 5-7:

Berlin, maybe one day in Potsdam

Day 8:

in the morning Flight Berlin-Tegel to Milan Malpensa; rent a car and drive to Genoa

Day 9:

Genoa

Day 10:

Drive to Tuscany (Carrara region), Lucca or Pisa

Day 11:

Carrara, Lucca or Pisa

Day 12:

Drive back to Milan

Day 13-14:

Milan

Day 15: