We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Our family travel plan to Germany, Austria, Croatia in 2015

Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
1 post
38 reviews
Save Topic
Our family travel plan to Germany, Austria, Croatia in 2015

10th March, 2014

Dear Friend,

I have been using your services since 2010 for our family travel/ accommodation needs and I have earlier told you how pleased I am.

Next year (2015), I am planning a visit, as per the tentative program given below, with my family (my wife, my son and my daughter-in-law – 4 persons):

End July 2015: Fly to Munich, proceed by train to Mittenwald (Germany) and stay for 4 nights. Then take a train to Pertisau, Austria and spend 6 nights. Then a take a train to Zagreb (Croatia) and then a bus to the Plitvice lake. Stay there for 3 nights. Then travel to a coastal town/ village of Croatia and spend 3 nights. Proceed to Zagreb and stay there for 6 nights. Fly back home (New Delhi, India). Total night halts – 22. Here is what assistance/ advice I request from you:

1. Between end July and August, when is the cheapest period for accommodation in apartments (for 4 persons)?

2. When is the earliest I can book apartments in the designated places?

3. Can you suggest an affordable but picturesque coastal town/ village in Croatia, not too far from Zagreb, preferably between the Plitvice lakes and Zagreb?

4. Can we get locally grown fruit during this period? What varieties?

Thanks for your time.

GB Mukherji

A senior citizen living in India.

Fredericia, Denmark
Level Contributor
37,532 posts
7 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Our family travel plan to Germany, Austria, Croatia in 2015

You should post your questions in the relevant destination forums.

http://www.tripadvisor.co.uk/ForumHome