We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Help me choose a destination for my scholarship?

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
11 posts
Save Topic
Help me choose a destination for my scholarship?

So I've been chosen for a one month scholarship to study German in a Goethe Institut of my choice in Germany! I've already been to Hamburg and Bremen so I've ruled those cities out and now I have to choose between Berlin, Munich, Dresden, Düsseldorf, Freiburg, Bonn and Schwäbisch Hall. I'm currently studying architecture so I'd appreciate some historical buildings and green surroundings. I'm not that into partying and going out so I don't care about nightlife. Also this will bet first time alone abroad for such a long time! Any suggestions will be appreciated!

Stuttgart, Germany
Destination Expert
for Air Travel
Level Contributor
7,739 posts
87 reviews
Save Reply
11. Re: Help me choose a destination for my scholarship?

queeni, you seem to be forgeting Potsdam which has some rather special architecture and is only 40 mins from Berlin . There are also a number of other large an inpressive buildings in and around the city.

Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
4,211 posts
7 reviews
Save Reply
12. Re: Help me choose a destination for my scholarship?

Well, in Düsseldorf and Bonn, you'll probably hear more standard German. I'm not sure about Bonn, but Düsseldorf is not that interesting where the architecture is concerned.