We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

A recommended itinerary for a week at Munich

Which Munich hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Israel
Level Contributor
123 posts
Save Topic
A recommended itinerary for a week at Munich

Hello

I'll be visiting Munich from the 12th-19th September, and wanted your help with planning my itinerary. My hotel is near the central train station. I don't really know where I'll want to go there so feel free to recommend any place/attraction in the city you deem going to.

Two things are important:

A. As I'm an amateur photographer, I'll be interested with places that are common with photographers visiting Munich.

B. I want to go to Neuschwanstein Castle on Sunday, as most of the city will be closed. How do I get there on public transport(as I won't be renting a car)?

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Rotem

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
349 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: A recommended itinerary for a week at Munich

If you post a list of the things you'd like to see people will be better able to help you work these into an itinerary - TA members are not travel agents so they don't actually plan your itinerary for you.

see the 'things to do' tab in the green bar at the top of the page and also www.munich.de for ideas. Make a wish list and post it here - that way people can help, otherwise they will be offering suggestions based on what they like and possibly missing ideas that YOU would like.

You could also consider taking a walking tour on your first day (access info on these from the things to do link) - this will give you an idea of what you might like to return to and explore in more detail.