We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

My first time in Berlin

Haifa, Israel
8 posts
Save Topic
My first time in Berlin

Hello everyone! I will be visiting Berlin in mid September. This will be my first time visiting Europe (well except Belarus probably) and I really don't know what should I see because I am limited by time (1-week) and on budget (I am a student). What can you recommend me to see? Where do you recommend me to stay?

I have decided to clean my mind of my daily routine and pretty much throw my self in to different cultures. (Germany is one of them). That's why i plan to travel alone. It could be nice if experienced travelers or locals could help me to get my best experience of out this trip.

A little about me. And what i prefer to see. My name is Pavel, I am traveling from Israel. 23 y.o. Student. Traveling alone. I am interested in almost everything. Mostly watch how people coexist. Architecture (mid priority) , History (low priority) , Social cultures (high priority) (I don't like loud music except concerts or theater orchestra) I like to chat and observe other people, bars and pubs are the best option. I have heard about German beer so if any breweries are available. I've heard about German Goth Scene which is also interesting. Food is very welcome too :)

Culture is very important and interesting so if I like it in Berlin, I could also spend another week in Germany... But maybe in different part of it... Probably Bavaria with its Oktoberfest ... But that's already another story. I have to build my plan until the end of this week, including flight tickets, (maybe train from Czech republic? I don't know whats cheaper, still haven't decided ) hotel\hostel booking or staying at someones place for work or something (we have free working visas) for that week ...