We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Help with getting around please

Brixham, United...
Level Contributor
38 posts
78 reviews
Save Topic
Help with getting around please

My daughter and I are travelling to Berlin for the Christmas markets , just a short stay of two nights Dec 09th & 10th. This is quite a big step for me as I was recently widowed and it's my first time away. Could I ask please what would be the best way to get to our hotel - The Berlin Mark, Meinekestrabe - I would like to be brave and try public transport, but know very little German I regret to say, also the best way of getting back go the airport. We arrive at Schonefeld late afternoon and depart from there at 9pm. I would also like to know about the markets , is there one big one or a choice ? Which is closest to our hotel ? Many thanks for any information.

Brixham, United...
Level Contributor
38 posts
78 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Help with getting around please

Thank you for your reply. Apologies for mispronouncing the address - taken from my booking confirmation. You don't say whether this us bus or train and from where I would get them ?

Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
26,025 posts
524 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Help with getting around please

"You don't say whether this us bus or train and from where I would get them ?"

The U Trains or U-Bahn is the underground train. So the U1/U9 which was mentioned by werner_heisenberg45 is the underground train you would take.

3. Re: Help with getting around please

-:- Message from TripAdvisor staff -:-

This post has been removed at the author's request. The author may post again if desired.

Posts on the TripAdvisor forums may be edited for a short period of time. Once the edit period has expired, authors may update their posts by removing and reposting them.