We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Feedback on Spain Itinerary

Las Vegas
Level Contributor
422 posts
59 reviews
Save Topic
Feedback on Spain Itinerary

Hi everyone -

We are planning a late May trip to Spain, I'm a newbie and would appreciate some feedback on an itinerary. We are heavy into museums, historical sites, medieval towns, architecture, food, wine.....and whatever else interesting we run into. We have 2 weeks - 13 nights, here's the preliminary idea:

Fly into Madrid - 4 nights (day trip to Segovia or Toledo)

Train to Seville - 4 nights (day trip to ?)

Train to Granada - 1 night

Fly to Barcelona - 4 nights (day trip to Montserrat); fly home.

Can Granada be done with one night? Is it worth the hop? Alternatively, we could do 3 nights in Seville and 2 in Granada (Seville just looks so attractive to me, I wanted to spend enough time there). We also don't want to feel like we are traveling the whole time, we like to settle in and explore too. I just wanted to know from the experienced folks how that looks.

Thanks ahead of time !

O Savinao, Galicia
Destination Expert
for Galicia
Level Contributor
5,960 posts
9 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Feedback on Spain Itinerary

I never advise on one night stands!

But if you have to be a where that the flights between Granada and Barcelona are via low cost airlines. Ensure your baggage fits there regulations for both size and weight. If not you pay dearly.

Is Granada worth the hop. Well it is worth a visit but you have seen my one night stand advice!

I have spent longer than 4 days in Seville and never felt the need to take day trips outside.

Las Vegas
Level Contributor
422 posts
59 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Feedback on Spain Itinerary