We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Car rental at Malaga Airport (Check this out :) )

Which Malaga hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Belfast, United...
6 posts
Save Topic
Car rental at Malaga Airport (Check this out :) )

Hello there, I'm a car rental newbie and have been reading through the forums wrecking my head. (It gets interesting, well sort of)

I have been using doyouspain.com for quotes, that's with using the Full/Empty default fuel option (Not a popular choice I know) Although I can rent a 5 door Golf for like £80 for the week, or a Nissan Cashcow as I like to call them for little over a £100 ( That's with Full Insurance: Zero Excess) and for a Child seat it's 4 Euro's a day roughly.

So I started searching Full/Full fuel options which is obviously better but for some reason the Zero Excess option drops off all the deals, but not only that a child seat goes from 4 odd Euro a day to 17 Euro a day, mmmmm.

So i'm left with the option to initially give too much money for fuel but still get a cheap car with cheap child seat and zero Excess.

Or save on the potential rip-off fuel and go Full/Full, pay for Zero excess and more expensive child seat.

It probably all balances out then? I guess there's not much point getting caught up in the fuel debate?

Any advice?

PS: I should point out that I am travelling with 3 Children (1,3 and 6), so I wanted the Airport rental option to avoid carting them off-site. I'm bring two booster seats, don't fancy bring a full car seat though

Edited: 04 June 2013, 16:51
Arroyo de la Miel...
Level Contributor
14,586 posts
90 reviews
Save Reply
11. Re: Car rental at Malaga Airport (Check this out :) )