We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Family Friendly Resorts Help Please!

Birmingham, United...
Level Contributor
20 posts
Save Topic
Family Friendly Resorts Help Please!

Hello, I need advice on Minorca and a resort suitable for a couple with a 1 year old. I've never been to Minorca before (ive been to majorca and ibiza) and would like to try it as a holiday destination for a first holiday for my little boy.

We are looking to go end of June / Start of July if that influences any resort advice and I would like a resort that has a gentling shelving beach for my little one to paddle in.

I'm undecided on if I prefer self catering or hotel as price will play a big factor.

Any advice welcome as I'm a complete novice when it comes to Minorca!

Thank you!

London, United...
Level Contributor
1,883 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: Family Friendly Resorts Help Please!

Check this out this first tripadvisor.co.uk/ShowTopic-g187464-i494-k51… then come back with a shortlist for more detailed comment - also look at www.mymenorca.info/menorca-resorts/index.php to guide shortlist

Surrey UK
Destination Expert
for Menorca, Santo Tomas
Level Contributor
13,275 posts
50 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Family Friendly Resorts Help Please!

Agree totally with this - just about everywhere will be fine for your needs but some resorts are a lot more busy than others and I think people will agree suit different tastes. The west coast resorts ( esp. those to the north of Ciutadella) are more "British package holiday" and more brash but are definitely quieter than they once were due to All Incl packages reducing custom for local bars etc.