We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Which island for best weather, restaurants and relaxing?

K30
Cornwall
Level Contributor
595 posts
9 reviews
Save Topic
Which island for best weather, restaurants and relaxing?

Hi all,

I am in the process of trying to decide which Canary Island to visit for a weeks holiday with my boyfriend. We are mid-twenties and shall be travelling at the end of March (I am a teacher therefore must coincide with school holidays, grrr). Neither of us have ever been to the canaries and are going around a circles a little with our search. Generally, we are after a relaxing holiday with:

-Island/resort with the most stable sunshiney weather for sunbathing(I appreciate that it can't be predicted but a general guide would help)

- Good beaches (golden sand preferred!)

- Resort with a variety of restaurants

-Not so much fussed about clubs because we won't go too them (I see enough teenagers during my work time)but a selection of decent bars

- Decent scenery

I may be asking the world, but a 'best fit' resort would be grately appreciated! Thanks in advance for your help, K30 X

guidford UK
Level Contributor
45 posts
6 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Which island for best weather, restaurants and relaxing?

Hi,

My boyfriend and I love Playa Blanca Lanzarote, and I have been there 4 times. It's not too touristy and has a good selection of bars and restaurants. We like to stay at the Timanfaya Palace hotel which is probably one of the best hotels I've ever stayed in.