We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

AirEuropa--Transatlantic flights

Which Barcelona hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
New York
Level Contributor
303 posts
7 reviews
Save Topic
AirEuropa--Transatlantic flights

Has anyone flown AirEuropa from New York to Barcelona (I realize it stops in Madrid first) and lived to tell about it? They're offering an incredibly good fare right now for late August, but I have no experience with this airline. I"d never even heard of it before I started searching fares. Can anyone comment on its transatlantic service? Thanks.

NYC
Level Contributor
120 posts
12 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: AirEuropa--Transatlantic flights

I have flown it to Madrid many times and live to tell...That said, all of my Air Europa flights were back in the 90's. I have also flown Spanair (and will do so again in a few weeks to get from Barcelona to Malaga).

Air Europa is now part of Sky Team alliance which gives it a more credible ring I guess. Honestly, I never had a problem. That said I am not really a fan of off brand airlines and I am not that excited about my Spaniar flights-- but the fares were too compelling to ignore. I am flying Delta to Barcelona next week using frequent flier seats, but they had amazing fares as well-- my sister got her tickets for $500 round trip in the height of the summer.

New York
Level Contributor
303 posts
7 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: AirEuropa--Transatlantic flights