We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Girona 19th-23rd November

Which Girona hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Manchester, England
3 posts
1 review
Save Topic
Girona 19th-23rd November

Hi Everyone,

Myself and my girlfriend have just booked a short 4 night trip to Girona and we are hoping you could give us some advice on what to see and do while we are there. We are staying at Hotel Costabella. We are particularly looking to enjoy the local food so any suggestions of places to eat would be great. Also we would like to take a couple of day trips, so other than Barcelona what are the must see places? Are any of the coastal towns nice? We are not driving so we will be travelling by public transport. I am a keen photographer and I would particularly like to see the traditional more "real" areas, but we are open to any and all suggestions, so if anyone could offer any advice we would be very grateful.

Thanks

barcelona
Level Contributor
1,484 posts
9 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Girona 19th-23rd November

hi,

from girona with public transport it's easy to go until Banyoles (the greatest lake in catalonia, and a beaurtiful old town), Besalú (interesting church, nice town and a very beautiful bridge), Cadaques (on the coast, very beautiful also)...

you can find lots of information here:

http://en.costabrava.org/main/home.aspx

Liverpool
Level Contributor
114 posts
2 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Girona 19th-23rd November

Hi,

have a look at the postings just below this tittled ''Girona 25th Oct'' on page two there is a good report.

Manchester, England
3 posts
1 review
Save Reply
3. Re: Girona 19th-23rd November

Thanks for your help guys, that is really useful.

I think we will spend one day doing Banyoles, Besalu and Olot on the bus.