We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Europa or Hostal Adriano?

atlanta
Level Contributor
4,251 posts
44 reviews
Save Topic
Hotel Europa or Hostal Adriano?

I am planning a trip for late August and have narrowed it down to these two options. Price point on both is pretty close. Adriano is cheaper but the price point on Europa is not a deal breaker.

I have stayed at Europa so I know where it is and what I am getting. Adriano looks cuter in the photos, but .... I like the fact that Adriano has a mini fridge too (I am one of those people who wants a soft drink first thing in the AM, no coffee for me!)

Background, single female in her 50s with a lot of travel experience. Years ago I studied Spanish and can muddle by :)

Any thoughts are welcome.

Also, to tag onto this. Any solo women my age ever done any of the tapas tours? I was thinking about signing up for one just to get my bearings.

Malaga, Spain
Destination Expert
for Malaga, Andalucia, Madrid, Zaragoza, Valencia, Seville
Level Contributor
60,080 posts
3,606 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Hotel Europa or Hostal Adriano?

Carol:

Hotel Europa is ranked No. 30 in TA, while Hostal Adriano is ranked No. 120. When in doubt I always look up the ranking.

Level Contributor
521 posts
17 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Hotel Europa or Hostal Adriano?

We stayed at the Hotel Europa for five nights in May/June. Can't say enough wonderful things about the hotel. The staff were great and seemed to have a good handle on things in general. I would be very comfortable staying there as a single female. The attached excellent restaurant is a bonus. Location.location, not to mention the views.

https:/…set-72157645282848276

https:/…set-72157645282848276

https:/…

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8,115 posts
18 reviews
Save Reply