We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Just back today, What's all the fuss about??????

Bathgate
Level Contributor
133 posts
19 reviews
Save Topic
Just back today, What's all the fuss about??????

Hi folks, I just got back today after a welcome three night break. I stayed b&b at sol pelicanos. This is my first time at this hotel and with hindsight I should have stuck with s/c appts.

A "compact" room with a bed and tv and a 6x4 balcony was not what i kinda anticipated.

Hotel was cracking otherwise but was much happer with picasso appts last year, albeit pelicanos location can't be beaten really.

Not really moaning but just an unexpected dissapointment as i booked via alpha rooms and didn't select the cheapest accomodation like i usually do!!!!!!

Ocas next door still under renovation and would guess is two or three months from being ready.

First observation was flight from glasgow had large number of spanish flyers presumeably returning home from visiting Scotland!!!!!!!

Pubs etc along beachfront also had large spanish continguent during the days.........

Weather was good mon, overcast tues, scorchio wed and seemed overcast again today until I left around noon,

Did not hear, or see an ounce of trouble / bother / muggings / violence or any other of the reported going ons......

Not saying things don't happen but this is only my observations.

I acted in my usual wary, alert almost paranoid holiday mode!!!!! whereby I only took enough money for the few hours I was away from the hotel and mobile in my hand at all times. Also being wary and avoiding any potential circumstances that may lead to trouble.

Saw chrissy rock at Morgans which was excellent, woody brown round the corner at palladium and two or three others doing the rounds.mmmmmmmm