We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Planning a vacation with parents - HELP NEEDED

Level Contributor
14 posts
1 review
Save Topic
Planning a vacation with parents - HELP NEEDED

Dear Friends,

I am a student in Saarbrucken. My parents are visiting me in October. I am planning to take them on a 3-4 days trip to Italy. I would like to cover Venice and Rome specifically. I would like to get suggestions on how I can plan my trip and how much it would cost (it would be great if it's cost effective). Please let me know about the bookings as well. Since I am totally new to travelling in general and travelling in Europe, it would be great if you all could give me crisp suggestions :) Looking forward for your responses. Thanks in advance.

PS: Is a trip to paris from Italy possible? Just a rough idea. Please let me know abt it as well. Thanks!

Likely To Sell Out
Skip the Line: St Peter’s and Sistine...
23,055 reviews
from US$77.00*
Likely To Sell Out
Viator VIP: Sistine Chapel Viewing...
530 reviews
from US$416.80*
Likely To Sell Out
Ancient Rome and Colosseum Tour...
2,846 reviews
from US$125.00*
Likely To Sell Out
Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour
6,733 reviews
from US$113.70*
QQ2
New York City, New...
Level Contributor
8,130 posts
24 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Planning a vacation with parents - HELP NEEDED

Personally, I think you will really have your work cut out for you just managing to do Venice and Rome in 3-4 days, and can't imagine how you would also squeeze Paris in as well. I would save that for a another trip.