We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Trip report collections are here

Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
3,366 posts
83 reviews
Save Topic
Trip report collections are here

For everyone's convenience and reading pleasure, please post links to all your trip reports (past, present, and future) here on this thread. If you also have pictures posted somewhere on the Net, include those links as well.

it's the next best thing when you can't be there !

enjoy :)

360 replies to this topic
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
42 posts
10 reviews
Save Reply
231. Re: Trip report collections are here

I've always been a loyal user of TA, mainly for the restaurant and hostel ratings etc, but I'm fairly new to the TA forum (didn't know it existed until 2 weeks ago).

I just came back from a 2-week trip to Italy and Greece and I blogged about it. Then I found this forum so I started answering some of the questions or joining in on some discussions on this forum and I thought my answers were useful input - I'm not the destination expert but I feel that I actually put in an effort to answer specific questions and to share my planning think process reflecting on my own experience.

For the past week, at the end of my answer I would put in the link to my blog (if I happen to have a blog for that specific destination) with a sentence like "if you are interested in my full trip report, here's my blog: [link]" I didn't just chuck in the link to my blog. On a side note, to be honest, I don't (like to) read trip reports without photos and the content of my trip report wouldn't work on this forum even if I copied and pasted here because the words flow with the photos.