We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

VRBO Navona, Penthouse View - has anyone stayed?

Which Rome hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
2,762 posts
30 reviews
Save Topic
VRBO Navona, Penthouse View - has anyone stayed?

Hi there,

My family of five adults (siblings and Dad) have found what seems to be a really great apartment to rent for a week next October 2012. Has anyone stayed in the VRBO listing #286392 "Navona, Penthouse Wonderful View"?

If not, do you have any tips or concerns for me either in that neighborhood, or regarding renting VRBO in general? I have never done it before, have always gone with a hotel or B&B. But with five adults all needing some space for a week, this seemed ideal.

I assume given the neighborhood it may be noisy... but considering we need a central location, enough separate beds for five, at least two baths, and a lift for Dad, and really loved the thought of a terrace for some dinners.... this seemed like a good bet?

Thanks in advance!

New Hampshire
Level Contributor
2,762 posts
30 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: VRBO Navona, Penthouse View - has anyone stayed?

Sorry - a link would probably help, right?

http://www.vrbo.com/286392

It is on Via Monserrato.

Lincolnshire...
Level Contributor
511 posts
28 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: VRBO Navona, Penthouse View - has anyone stayed?

I can't comment on the apartment because i haven't stayed there but we stayed at a hotel a few minutes walk away. The location is excellent!

New York City, New...
Level Contributor
1,759 posts
39 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: VRBO Navona, Penthouse View - has anyone stayed?