We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Thoughts on my Rome itinerary?

Auckland, New...
Level Contributor
168 posts
56 reviews
Save Topic
Thoughts on my Rome itinerary?

I will be in Rome for three full days in early February. I'm an art history student so am pretty interested in the art side of things. I went to Rome in 2008 so things like the Colosseum are not top of my list anymore. So far my itinerary looks like this:

Day One:

Arrive Fiumicino from London 10:35.

If all goes to plan and my flight is not delayed, I hope to visit the Capitoline Museums and possibly Trajan's Forum that afternoon.

Day Two:

09:15 Scavi Tour at the Vatican.

Vatican Museums

Capuchin Crypt

Sant’Agostino

San Luigi dei Francesi

Pantheon

Piazza Navona

Day Three:

11:00 Galleria Borghese

Santa Maria del Popolo

San Luigi dei Francesi

Sant’Agostino

Pantheon

Day Four:

Ara Pacis

Galleria Nazionale d’Art Antica (Palazzo Barberini)

Day Five:

Doria Pamphilj Gallery

Possible Colosseum

depart Roma Termini 15:15 for Florence.

I feel that Day Two is probably too full and will probably have to move some of those things to Day Four, what are your thoughts on this?

Anything not here that I shouldn't miss?

Scavi Tour & Galleria Borghese are booked.

Thanks!

Montreal
Level Contributor
17,790 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: Thoughts on my Rome itinerary?

You have Sant'Agostino, San Luigi dei Francesi and the Pantheon on Days Two *and* Three. The Capuchin Crypt is not near anything else on Day Two; visit it before the Galleria Borghese; it's closed Thursdays.

UK
Level Contributor
588 posts
21 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Thoughts on my Rome itinerary?