We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fabulous studio/1 BR apt. recommendations?

Mill Valley...
Level Contributor
3,731 posts
18 reviews
Save Topic
Fabulous studio/1 BR apt. recommendations?

I am a veteran apartment renter, at least in Paris and Venice. I want to rent in Rome for a month next year in the Spring. I will be alone, so I don't need a lot of space, but I would like an apartment that is well-appointed/decorated, gets good natural light with a pleasant view. I would like to be in one of the central neighborhoods, but have a particular fondness for Navona, Pantheon and Campo dei Fiori. I have a budget of about 3,000 euros.

Can anyone suggest a specific apartment or a good agency? I am already familiar with Homeaway, VRBO, and Sleep-in-Italy. Thanks in advance.

Vancouver Canada
Level Contributor
309 posts
8 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Fabulous studio/1 BR apt. recommendations?

We rented this studio apartment for 3 weeks Dec/10 through Jan/11. The owner Barbara, gave us a good deal because of the length of my booking and the fact that I booked 10 months in advance. The apartment has everything you ask for except the view. The windows look out on the walls of the Palazzo Farnese, now the French embassy. However, the moment you walk out of your door there are amazing sites, including a vine covered arch designed by Michelangelo.

Here is a link to a review and another to the website. The pictures are accurate. The apartment is also available through Sleep in Italy, but I did not have any problem dealing with the owner directly.

www.slowtrav.com/italy/vr/review.asp?n=3527

romereservation.com/…photo

Mill Valley...
Level Contributor
3,731 posts
18 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Fabulous studio/1 BR apt. recommendations?

Thanks, chromatophore, I'll take a look!

Vancouver Canada