We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Terravision - Warning.

Which Rome hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Edinburgh, United...
Level Contributor
28 posts
28 reviews
Save Topic
Terravision - Warning.

I've just came back from my third holiday in Rome, and while I love the city, my experience was this time soured by transport operators.

My sister and I used the Terravision bus service (Termini - Ciampino Airport) for the second time on this trip. The first time was terrible (we bought tickets hours in advance, were never told anything about turning up to 'book' our seats, and very nearly missed our flight - staff were extremely rude) but we thought it might have been a one off.

So we went back and hoped it would be better this time around. I work as a manager in customer service and was very friendly and polite with the staff. Again we bought our tickets hours in advance, and knew this time to book although nobody notified us of this. I asked how long in advance I'd have to come to book the bus and she told me it would be 20 minutes. This was great, no problem. She circled the time of the bus I would take on my ticket, and also underlined the time I'd have to come to get a boarding pass. We paid for our ticket and came back 25 minutes before the next one.