We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

how easy is it to get a taxi from bergamo airport / cost ???

u.k
10 posts
Save Topic
how easy is it to get a taxi from bergamo airport / cost ???

hya ,

im travelling next february to italy bergamo airport then hopfully want to get a taxi to our hotel in milan (im not too sure exaclty where wel be staying in milan yet as we have not booked the hotel yet ?!) this is my first time to this part of italy withought my family and just my b/f and myself and I was woundering if anyone could offer any advice ?? also..........

how easy is it to get a taxi from the airport and how much a taxi would cost roughly from begamo to milan ? - I have looked on the internet for prices of hired tranport and the cheepst was over 100 GBP :( !!

Also how long does it take roughly to get to Bergamo to Milan ?

Comments and advice would be extreeeeeeeemly appriciated thanks alot steph !!:)

Brussels BE...
Level Contributor
44 posts
3 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: how easy is it to get a taxi from bergamo airport / cost ???

I don't know how much a taxi would cost, but I bet it would be very expensive.

This is the web site of Orio al Serio airoport in Bergamo: http://www.sacbo.it/

As you can see there are 3 companies which provide surface transport by bus. They leave in front of the airport and take you to Milan Central Station for few euros. I've just been there and if I'm not mistaken it's about 6 Euros.

From Milan Central Station you can take a taxi to go to your hotel.

By bus it takes 1 hour to go to Milan versus 45 minutes by car with normal traffic.

Let me know if you need more info. Some of the sites linked to the airport one don't have an English version.

u.k
10 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: how easy is it to get a taxi from bergamo airport / cost ???