We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Opinions on my Itinerary welcome!

Tampa, Florida
3 posts
Save Topic
Opinions on my Itinerary welcome!

Hello,

I am a college student from the US traveling in Europe for 3 weeks this August.

I will be flying into and out of Milan. I am backpacking and staying in hostels the whole time. I'm trying to see as much as possible without cutting anything TOO short. I would like your thoughts on itinerary so far... whether it is plausible or not.

Ok, here it goes.

Milan -2 days (8/2 and 8/3)

Cinque Terre -2 days (8/4 and 8/5)

Rome -3 days (8/6 and 8/7 and 8/8)

subtotal (Italy) : 7 days

Fly from Rome to Brussels (stopover) (8/9)

take bus/train to Amsterdam (8/9)

Amsterdam - 3 days (8/10 and 8/11 and 8/12)

Berlin -2 days (8/13 and 8/14)

Prague -2 days (8/15 and 8/16)

Munich -3 days (8/17 and 8/18 and 8/19)

subtotal: 10 days

Back to Milan -1/2 day on 8/20.

Fly back to US Aug 21st from Milan.

I have a total of 19 days actually in Europe.

How does this look?

San Francisco...
Level Contributor
2,127 posts
17 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Opinions on my Itinerary welcome!

I say youth is great! I'm sure you'll have an interesting adventure, and I hope you meet and make many friends! Molto Bene....

Italy
Level Contributor
39,496 posts
226 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Opinions on my Itinerary welcome!

The itinerary looks ok to me, I wouldn't change anything.

Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
1,749 posts
90 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Opinions on my Itinerary welcome!