We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Need information for trip to Trento, Italy.

Which Trento hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Manila, Philippines
2 posts
Save Topic
Need information for trip to Trento, Italy.

Posted on: 11:16 am, April 29, 2009 Save

I am an incoming foreign student to the University of Trento, Italy.

1. Kindly provide a detailed information on how I can best travel from MANILA to ITALY and finally arriving in TRENTO?

2. If I choose MILAN (Malpensa or Linate airports) or ROME as point of entry, how will I proceed to Trento - by bus or by train? how long and how much?

3. Do I need a reservation to the bus or train going to Trento?

Appreciate your response.

Thanks.

Celso C. Manangan

Manila, Philippines

Imperia, Italy
Destination Expert
for Italian Riviera
Level Contributor
28,139 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: Need information for trip to Trento, Italy.

Once in Italy, you will need to travel by train.

http://trenitalia.it/homepage_en.html will give the times and cost of journeys from Milan and Rome to Trento (up to June 13 when schedules change - new ones not yet available)

The fast trains all require a reservation, but this is given to you automatically when you buy your tickets in Italy. You would be unwise to reserve in advance with such a long flight, and the site does not accept most credit cards from outside Europe.

Logan, Utah
Level Contributor
136 posts
4 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Need information for trip to Trento, Italy.

Easy. Bus, then train. It's really easy.