We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Bus-stops in Verona

Which Verona hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Lancashire UK
Level Contributor
212 posts
2 reviews
Save Topic
Bus-stops in Verona

Next month I shall be staying a week in Garda and I am planning a bus trip to Verona. I want to start a walk-about from piazza Bra'. Does anyone know if bus route 62-64 stops there or where I should get off?

Regards

Pete.

FF
Milan, Italy
Destination Expert
for Milan, Genoa, Valle d'Aosta
Level Contributor
12,080 posts
106 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Bus-stops in Verona

Although I am no Verona expert, I believe you should get off at the bus station (next to the Porta Nuova train station) and walk to Piazza Bra (i.e. the Arena) from there -- it's about 1.5 km, so it shouldn't be more than a 15 min walk.

Spain
Destination Expert
for Travel Gadgets and Gear, New Brunswick
Level Contributor
6,685 posts
270 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Bus-stops in Verona

Get a bus ticket at the tobacconists in the station and go across to the first bus stand, No34 I think, will take you to P Bra

Lancashire UK
Level Contributor
212 posts
2 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Bus-stops in Verona

Thanks to both of you for the helpful answers. Perhaps I should get a bus to take me further than Piazza Bra', say to Piazza delle erbe or to the cathedral and start my walk from there.

Best wishes

Pete.

Mansfield U.K.
Level Contributor
1,480 posts
11 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Bus-stops in Verona

Pete, I,m doing the same thing next week I thought I would buy a 24 hour ticket and jump on and off as the fancy takes.

It worked very well for me in Florence and I,m all for saving my legs at 75 !

We need Dave's input on this.

Bob.

Verona, Italy
Level Contributor
734 posts
34 reviews
Save Reply
5. Re: Bus-stops in Verona