We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Will I be happy in Verona (I'm 21)?

Which Verona hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Belfast, United...
4 posts
1 review
Save Topic
Will I be happy in Verona (I'm 21)?

Hi everyone!

I'm a 21yr old recent graduate and I've just been offered the opportunity to be an au pair in Verona for 6 months but I'm not sure whether I should accept or wait for another offer, perhaps Venice or even rome.

I've been to Italy a few times before (Rome, Sorrento, Umbria, Florence) but never Veneto and it seems lovely. Just so yous get a sense of what I'm like, I really love the outdoors and the countryside, I come from a small village in Ireland where everyone knows everyone so I'm very sociable, I prefer bars and pubs over clubs, I want to work in theatre eventually and love anything that involves theatre, history and art (which is why I chose Italy). Also my budget is 100 euros a week and I want to travel to other cities.

Basically my problem is that despite the city having a university, I can't find out much information online about what Verona is like for young people and anything I have found has suggested that it's not the best. I'm scared I'll be lonely or bored if I go there so please tell me that I'm wrong!

Thanks in advance :)

Edinburgh, Scotland
Destination Expert
for Garda, Lake Garda
Level Contributor
7,099 posts
13 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Will I be happy in Verona (I'm 21)?

Wow, what an amazing opportunity! If I were a 21-year-old and had the chance to spend six months in Verona I would jump at it.

Verona is a beautiful city, quite compact and easily walkable, but for a small city there's a massive amount of stuff to see and do.

www.italyheaven.co.uk/veneto/verona.html

walksofitaly.com/blog/…day-trip-verona-italy