We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Car Hire in Comiso Airport

Paphos, Cyprus
11 posts
Save Topic
Car Hire in Comiso Airport

Hi everybody,

This is my first time posting anything on this forum. We are travelling to Sicily at the end of May. We are flying with Ryanair into Comiso airport but none of the major car hire companies have anything available at this airport.

I tried Hertz, Avis but no luck. Hertz used to rent car there event though they did not have an office in the airport.

The ones that do rent car is in Comiso Airport such as Locaauto, Auto Europa, Sicily by Car based on what has been posted about them on this side they should be avoided.

Does anybody know anything about a car hire company call Gmservizi rent-a-car or Morgan Service Autonoleggio? They are on the airports website.

Thanks

Tortoise

modica
Level Contributor
1,765 posts
15 reviews
Save Reply
31. Re: Car Hire in Comiso Airport

I have just spoken to Hertz in comiso and they are there, and will continue to be there. There is no office inthe airport, but they are only 2km away and do pickups and setdown at the airport. There is obviously a communication breakdown between Milan and Comiso!

Here & There
Destination Expert
for Sicily, Taormina
Level Contributor
96,160 posts
Save Reply
32. Re: Car Hire in Comiso Airport

I have spoken to Comiso and Milan, and Comiso is reporting as you've stated, but if Coniso is not recognised as a Hertz location by Milan, clients are unable to book via Hertz.

Vagabonda

Cambridge, United...
Level Contributor
5 posts
3 reviews
Save Reply
33. Re: Car Hire in Comiso Airport