We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Italian Language Schools in Florence-which one?

Northamptonshire...
2 posts
Save Topic
Italian Language Schools in Florence-which one?

Hi,

I'm hoping to get some advice from people who have been to language schools in Florence recently this year, as I am looking to enrol but am travelling alone for the first time so as you can imagine I am just nervous about which school to apply to and would just like to hear some reviews about them?

The 2 I have looked into are Michelangelo Institute and Itstituto Italiano. I only have a very brief knowledge of the language as only started weekly lessons 2 or so months ago so I'm a beginner.

Any information anyone has would be greatly appreciated! :)

Thank you

Likely To Sell Out
Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour
6,738 reviews
from US$112.60*
Cooking Class and Lunch at a Tuscan...
1,322 reviews
from US$122.60*
Cinque Terre Hiking Day Trip from...
3,093 reviews
from US$112.60*
Pisa, Siena and San Gimignano Day...
303 reviews
from US$100.10*
Adelaide
Level Contributor
431 posts
4 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Italian Language Schools in Florence-which one?

I have had some of my students (young adults) from Australia at the Eurocentre in Florence over the past few years and they have all enjoyed the experience and reached the desired language levels. The school can arrange accommodation in home stays as well, the 3 who chose this option seemed to enjoy it.