We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Umbria Jazz Festival 2013 - Who's going?

Cardiff, United...
1 post
2 reviews
Save Topic
Umbria Jazz Festival 2013 - Who's going?

It's my first time visiting the region and my first ever Jazz festival. Unfortunately I couldn't convince anyone else to come with me but I didn't want to miss out - so I'm braving it alone. I'll be arriving on July 11th and leaving on July 15th and I'm going to be seeing Wynton Marsalis and Herbie Hancock

Has anyone been before? Any tips that should keep in mind? Places I should visit or maybe you're also travelling there alone and want to find others going? I would greatly appreciate your replies. I'm so excited to go!

Lisciano Niccone...
Level Contributor
7 posts
6 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Umbria Jazz Festival 2013 - Who's going?

Umbria is very beautiful. You can visit Spello, Assisi, Orvieto, Todi, Montone, Trasimeno lake and other. Last year I went to Sting concert in Arena Santa Giuliana stadium. Perugia is a little town and it easy to visit by walk. For visit the surroundings you need a car. You also rent a yellow vespa http://www.umbriainvespa.com/theidea.htm.

Visit Country House Marilena la Casella for accommodation info. http://www.marilenalacasella.com

#visitumbria #iloveumbria are the hashtags.

Regards

Marilena

Canada
2 posts
1 review
Save Reply
2. Re: Umbria Jazz Festival 2013 - Who's going?