We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

2 month solo travel trip

Singapore, Singapore
1 post
Save Topic
2 month solo travel trip

Hi! I am a female college student from Singapore and am planning a 2-month trip to Europe this summer. I have never been to Europe and my only experience in solo travel is to Perth for a week.

I am interested in visiting

1) Switzerland

2) Greece

3) Italy

Please help me out with my itinerary planning as I'm going crazy from information overload from various websites.

1) Is travelling by Eurail between these countries possible? How do I commute within countries (from city to city)?

2) Is the number of destinations too unambitious? If so what other scenic countries do you recommend?

3) How long should I spend in one country?

And I was thinking of sleeping on the streets haha, just wondering if this is common here. I am so excited about the trip already, would really appreciate any answers/tips!

Goldau, Switzerland
Destination Expert
for Lucerne, Zug, Brunnen
Level Contributor
14,808 posts
290 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: 2 month solo travel trip

Hi Bohemia-a and welcome on the forum

Switzerland and Italy are neighbors. There is no problem to combine them. Greece is far away from both. I would keep Greece for an other visit.

You will need to fix the time you would like to spend in each country. It depends a lot in what you are interested, how and how far you are willing to travel and of course your budget.

Ask your questions for Italy on the Italy forum and your questions for Switzerland on the Switzerland (or even a more specific) forum.