We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Switzerland/Austria/Germany Itinerary help please!

Delaware
Level Contributor
36 posts
43 reviews
Save Topic
Switzerland/Austria/Germany Itinerary help please!

We are going on our honeymoon end of May next year. I can’t decide where I want to go and Switzerland/Germany/Austria is an option. I’ve traveled quite a bit around Europe when I studied abroad a few years ago but never made it to Switzerland or Austria. Trying to plan out a couple of trips to see what I want.

We don’t like to sit around and not do anything. We enjoy walking around and sightseeing. Museums bore us fairly quickly. We are looking to hike and do some activities. We like to stay busy.

I am usually pretty good at planning trips BUT I’m finding Switzerland really confusing. Not sure why.

But here’s the 1st round of my itinerary. I feel that it’s a lot of traveling but I’ve also gotten the sense that some of these cities are 1 day cities. I may be very wrong!

Fri night Fly to Vienna

Sat Vienna

Sun Vienna Evening Train to Salzburg (2.5-3hrs)

Mon Salzburg

Tues morning train Train to Munich (1.5-2hrs)

Wed Munich Evening Train to Lucerne

Fri Lucerne

Sat Lucerne Golden Express to Interlaken

Sun Interlaken

Mon Interlaken

Tues morning train to Zurich

Wed fly from Zurich-US

Activities I’m thinking of:

Lucerne:

Mt. Pilatus

Hiking

Boat ride on lake

Interkalen:

Hang Gliding

Seilpark

Harder Kulm Hike

Thank you for any help you can give me!!

Likely To Sell Out
Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich
1,015 reviews
from US$173.40*
Likely To Sell Out
Swiss Alps Tour from Zurich...
350 reviews
from US$249.80*
Likely To Sell Out
Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip...
1,040 reviews
from US$249.80*
Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from...
859 reviews
from US$93.80*
Louisiana