We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

royal concertgebouw orchestra

Which Amsterdam hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
242 posts
69 reviews
Save Topic
royal concertgebouw orchestra

Does anyone know if their concerts typically sell out? I'm looking at going to their concert on 31 August. I'm a classically trained musician and it's been a dream of mine to hear them live. Also, one of my favorite pianists, Yefim Bronfman is soloing that night.

The problem - we arrive that morning on a red eye from the states. I kind of want to play it by ear and buy last minute tickets so I don't waste my money if I absolutely cannot stay awake. But, if they sell out, I may just get some tickets in advance and at least try to enjoy the first half.

I generally have a strict no napping policy on the first day of vacation and soldier through to adjust to local time faster, but a concert like this may require an exception. If anyone has information about whether or not the concerts sell out, I'd appreciate it.

Thanks!

Amsterdam, The...
Level Contributor
16,943 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: royal concertgebouw orchestra

Sorry, don't know whether they tend to sell out. If that is a famous pianist then it might well sell out.

You could contact the city's Last Minute Ticket Shop and ask what they think is going to happen: will it sell out? And will there be any last minute tickets through their shop? iamsterdam.com/en-GB/…last-minute-ticket-shop