We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nice hotel in Amsterdam near Het Muziektheatre?

Sacramento...
Level Contributor
28 posts
157 reviews
Save Topic
Nice hotel in Amsterdam near Het Muziektheatre?

I am a newly retired attorney who will be spending 9 nights in Amsterdam this winter for opera productions at the Het Muziektheater.

I am looking for a 3-4 star hotel within 10-15 min. walking distance of the Muziektheater. Do not want to pay for unnecessary luxury but will pay for quality, convenience, and helpful service and quiet location. Should have an elevator and comfortable writing desk area with WIFI.

Are breakfast buffets generally available in Amsterdam as thy are in Germany? At an extra price?

Note: I did look in the forums first but most of the posts on Amsterdam are several years old.

Thanks much!

Mentioned in this post
Amsterdam
Amsterdam
North Holland Province, The Netherlands
Germany
Germany
Europe
Hotels with free wifi in Amsterdam
Ambassade Hotel
Ambassade Hotel
#3 of 378 hotels in Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
Waldorf Astoria Amsterdam
#1 of 378 hotels in Amsterdam
The Toren
The Toren
#2 of 378 hotels in Amsterdam
Amsterdam, The...
Destination Expert
for Amsterdam
Level Contributor
43,093 posts
78 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Nice hotel in Amsterdam near Het Muziektheatre?

There are lots of hotels around there. Try the Eden Hotel Amsterdam. Breakfast is normally extra and expensive in Amsterdam hotels.

Have you though about apartment rentals

Mentioned in this post
Hotel Amsterdam Inn
Hotel Amsterdam Inn
641 Reviews
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Amsterdam
Amsterdam
North Holland Province, The Netherlands
Winter Haven...
Level Contributor
10,836 posts
3 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Nice hotel in Amsterdam near Het Muziektheatre?