We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tulip Fields around Keukenhof

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 posts
61 reviews
Save Topic
Tulip Fields around Keukenhof

I will be visiting Keukenhof garden in last week of April. I missed it last year so very excited about this. Does anyone know if there are any tulip fields that can also be visited? I am an amateur photographer and would like an opportunity to take photos of tulips fields as well. By tulip fields I am imagining a vast area covered with colorful tulip bulbs. I will be taking the combo ticket from Schiphol.

Thanks,

S.P

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 posts
61 reviews
Save Reply
21. Re: Tulip Fields around Keukenhof

Abhishek,

I went there last year in last week of April and the tulips were in full bloom. It was stunning sight. I am a photographer myself and I liked the blooming flowers better.

As for windmills, there is a windmill in the garden and there is field behind it. But usually its very crowded. We rented a bike and took a ride around the garden. I dont remember seeing any windmills with field in the background.

Only advice I would give is, Nina has posted a map somewhere. Use that map, you won't have to purchase a map at the garden. It will save you a couple of euros.

Hope it helps. Enjoy your trip.

Sandeep

London, United...
7 posts
Save Reply
22. Re: Tulip Fields around Keukenhof

Thanks Sandeep for your valuable inputs. Now it will be easy for me to do the planning. If I need any other info or suggestion will get in touch with you. Thanks once again.

The Netherlands
Level Contributor
1,110 posts
28 reviews
Save Reply
23. Re: Tulip Fields around Keukenhof

Here is the map from 2010. every year the flower fields are different. but this is a general map to find most of them.