We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Zeebrugge to Christmas Markets for elderly people

Birmingham
Level Contributor
401 posts
73 reviews
Save Topic
Zeebrugge to Christmas Markets for elderly people

We'll be calling at Zeebrugge on the Sunday before Christmas, and our party will include two elderly ladies, who walking ability is limited, ie. they can't walk long distances or up hills. Would it be feasible to get a taxi from the port to drop us off close to the Christmas Markets, so that they could have a taste of the atmosphere, or can vehicles not get close?

Thank you for any advice :)

Cannock, United...
Level Contributor
1,309 posts
22 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Zeebrugge to Christmas Markets for elderly people

Hi,

I've no experience of getting a taxi from Zeebrugge but assuming there will be plenty of them around when a ferry docks then yes, you would easily be able to get a taxi from there and get dropped off close to the Christmas Markets in Bruges which are around the Markt and Simon stevinplein area.