We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Car hire question?

Which Albufeira hotels are on sale?
dd/mm/yyyy dd/mm/yyyy
See hotels
Newcastle, England
Level Contributor
1,596 posts
15 reviews
Save Topic
Car hire question?

Can anyone recommend a hire company that will allow a pick up in Albufeira and drop off at Faro airport?

I got a great quote from Masterkings for a 2 day hire, but they want 20 euros to drop off at hotel in Albufeira and it would make more sense to use transfers.

Problem is return flight is not until late evening and I don't want to hang around the resort all day and would rather pop around a few villages etc on the last day.

Brighouse, United...
Level Contributor
33 posts
8 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Car hire question?

Cant answer specifically but most will charge a premium for a different drop off point. Only a thought but - if here for a week or less out of season might pay to hire the car for the duration at Faro airport when arriving. I had friends who came for a week and wanted to hire a car for 3 days in the middle of the holiday - she said it would have been no more expensive to hire for a week at the time she booked the flight - and would have saved on airport transfers.

Liverpool UK
Level Contributor
3,589 posts
27 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Car hire question?

Auto jardin have a rental outlet in albufeira and a depot on the road leading upto the airport, they may be worth a try.

Newcastle, England
Level Contributor
1,596 posts
15 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Car hire question?

Thanks, ziitauto were fairly reasonable and an option for a 2 day hire.

I really only want it for 1 day, but agree a full week could be better value.

I might just stay in the resort and hope the CPO have decent and safe luggage rooms!

I'll try Auto Jardin.

GALE
Level Contributor
141 posts